Staff Directory

Name

Title

E-mail

 

Director

 

 

Brendan O'Brien

Director

brendano@iastate.edu

 

Student Advising Team

 

 

Katherine Worley

Senior International Student Adviser

Adviser to Mechanical, Electrical, Computer Engineering, and Interdepartmental Majors

krlund@iastate.edu

Elliot Uhl

Senior International Student Adviser

Adviser to the Colleges of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Business, Human Sciences, and Veterinary Medicine

euhl@iastate.edu

Elaine Tan

International Student Adviser

Adviser to the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

etan@iastate.edu

David Sappenfield

International Student Adviser

Adviser to the College of Engineering (Except Mechanical, Electrical, and Computer Engineering) and College of Design

dsapp@iastate.edu

 

Scholar Advising

 

 

Deb Vance

Assistant Director

ISSO advisor to staff, faculty, international employees, and international scholars in the following ISD HR Service Teams: Aspen, Dogwood, Fir, Hickory, Juniper, Redwood, and Sycamore.

dvance@iastate.edu

Becky Zama

Senior International Scholar Advisor

ISSO advisor to staff, faculty, international employees, and international scholars in the following ISD HR Service Teams: Ames Lab, Birch, Pine, and Spruce.

bzama@iastate.edu

Karen Clement

International Scholar Liaison

kclement@iastate.edu

Anna PowellAdministrative Specialistanna17@iastate.edu

 

Orientation and Engagement

 

 

Navya Mannengi

Orientation and Engagement Coordinator

mannengi@iastate.edu

Sang LeeGraphic Design Graduate Assistantissocomm@iastate.edu
Mike HagenOrientation and Temporary Housing Graduate Assistantisorient@iastate.edu
Hannah AlbrechtProgramming Graduate Assistant issoprog@iastate.edu
Alexa OlesonIFYE (U ST 110) Graduate Assistantifye@iastate.edu

 

Administration

 

 

Becca Duncan

Secretaryisso@iastate.edu
Jo ThomasAdmissions Specialistjthomas@iastate.edu

 

IT

 

 
James BassSystem Support Specialistisso@iastate.edu