• Deb Vance

    Deb Vance

    Assistant Director

    International Scholar and Employee Advisor for Aspen, Dogwood, Fir, Hickory, Juniper, and Redwood.

    Email: dvance@iastate.edu

  • Elliot Uhl

    Elliot Uhl

    Assistant Director of International Student Advising

    International Student Advisor for the Colleges of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Veterinary Medicine and Interdisciplinary Students

    He/Him

    Email: euhl@iastate.edu

  • Katherine Worley

    Katherine Worley

    Senior International Student Advisor

    International Student Advisor for Mechanical, Electrical, Computer, and Software Engineering

    She/Her

    Email: krlund@iastate.edu

  • Gene Manhattan

    Gene Manhattan

    International Student Advisor

    International Student Advisor for the Colleges of Business, Design, and Human Sciences

    He/They

    Email: geneman@iastate.edu

  • Photo of David Sappenfield

    David Sappenfield

    International Student Advisor

    International Student Advisor for the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

    He/Him

    Email: dsapp@iastate.edu

  • Elise Brandt

    Elise Brandt

    International Student Advisor

    She/Her

    Email: ebrandt@iastate.edu

  • Photo of Alejandro Martinez

    Alejandro Martinez

    International Student Advisor

    He/Him

    Email: amartinz@iastate.edu

  • Jessica Fincham

    Jessica Fincham

    Senior Immigration Specialist

    International Scholar and Employee Advisor for Ames National Laboratory, Birch, Pine, Spruce, and Sycamore.

    She/Her

    Email: jfincham@iastate.edu

  • Karen_Clement

    Karen Clement

    International Scholar Liaison

    Processes scholar Cystart requests, conducts scholar check-ins, and troubleshoots.

    She/Her

    Email: kclement@iastate.edu

  • Photo of Marcus Thompson

    Marcus Thompson

    International Students and Scholars Assistant

    Email: marcust@iastate.edu

  • Becca Duncan

    Becca Duncan

    International Orientation and Pre-Arrival Coordinator

    She/Her

    Email: brduncan@iastate.edu

  • Jenna Haffner

    Jenna Haffner

    International Student Engagement Coordinator

    She/They

    Email: jenweber@iastate.edu

  • Shahryar Khan

    Shahryar Khan

    ISSO Technology and Systems Analyst

    He/Him

    Email: mkhan1@iastate.edu

  • Anna Powell

    Anna Powell

    International Student and Scholar Advisor

    Completes Form I-9 process, provides tax assistance, and assists with related employment issues. 

    She/Her

    Email: anna17@iastate.edu

  • Photo of Chelsea Knedler

    Chelsea Knedler

    International Students and Scholars Assistant

    She/Her

    Email: cknedler@iastate.edu