Staff Directory

Name

Title

Email

 

Director

 

 

Brendan O'Brien

Director

brendano@iastate.edu

 

Student Advising Team

 

 
Elliot Uhl

Assistant Director of International Student Advising

Advisor to the Colleges of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Veterinary Medicine, and Interdepartmental Majors

euhl@iastate.edu

Katherine Worley

Senior International Student Advisor

Advisor to Mechanical, Electrical, and Computer Engineering

krlund@iastate.edu

Elaine Tan

International Student Advisor

Advisor to the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and Intensive English and Orientation Program (IEOP)

etan@iastate.edu

David Sappenfield

International Student Advisor

Advisor to the College of Engineering (Except Mechanical, Electrical, and Computer Engineering)

dsapp@iastate.edu

Gene Manhattan

International Student Advisor

Advisor to College of Business, Design, and Human Sciences

geneman@iastate.edu

 

Scholar and Employment Unit

 

 

Deb Vance

Assistant Director

Subject Matter Expert: Immigration Options and Regulations for Nonstudents.

Advisor to Aspen, Dogwood, Fir, Hickory, Juniper, and Redwood

dvance@iastate.edu

Jessica Fincham

Senior Immigration Specialist

Subject Matter Expert: Immigration Options and Regulations for Nonstudents.

Advisor to Ames Lab, Birch, Pine, Spruce, Sycamore

jfincham@iastate.edu

 

Karen Clement

International Scholar Liaison

Process Expert: Cystart Requests and Troubleshooting.

kclement@iastate.edu

Anna Powell

Administrative Specialist

Process Expert: Form I-9 and Related Employment Issues.

anna17@iastate.edu

 

Orientation and Engagement

 

 

Navya Mannengi

Orientation and Engagement Coordinator

mannengi@iastate.edu

Sang LeeGraphic Design Graduate Assistantissocomm@iastate.edu
Mike HagenOrientation and Temporary Housing Graduate Assistantisorient@iastate.edu
Hannah AlbrechtProgramming Graduate Assistant issoprog@iastate.edu
Alexa OlesonIFYE (U ST 110) Graduate Assistantifye@iastate.edu

 

Administration

 

 

Becca Duncan

Secretaryisso@iastate.edu

 

IT

 

 
James BassSystems Analystisso@iastate.edu